iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

Magic Abacus

Magic Abacus
  • #: 15462
  • Price: $1.99 In Apple Store
  • Category: Education
  • Updated: 2010-12-15
  • Current Version: 1.1
  • 1.1 (iOS 4.0 Tested)
  • Size: 36.00 MB
  • Language: English
  • Seller: DEWEN LIU
  • Requirements: Compatible with iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad. Requires iOS 3.0 or later
  • © 2010 MEET Studio
  •  Add to Favorite apps

 

Description

What is Magic Abacus about?

" The abacus, also called a counting frame, is a calculating tool used primarily in parts of Asia for performing arithmetic processes. Today, abacuses are often constructed as a bamboo frame with beads sliding on wires, but originally they were beans or stones moved in grooves in sand or on tablets of wood, stone, or metal.

The abacus was in use centuries before the adoption of the written modern numeral system and is still widely used by merchants, traders and clerks in Asia, Africa, and elsewhere. The user of an abacus is called an abacist. "-Wikipedia

==========================

|| KEY FEATURES ||

==========================

- Free Mode: In this mode, you'll be able to experience the real Chinese abacus. You can touch or shake the beams. If you're skilled in this tool, it can be used to replace your calculator.

-Learning Mode: In this mode, we combine the traditional abacus with modern calculator. You can use our excercises to learn how to operate on abacus.

3.Funny Mode: It's more than just an abacus, it's also a specially designed instruments! Isn't that incredible?

Just have fun!

==========================

|| MORE PRODUCTS ||

==========================

Crazy Punching: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/crazy-punching/id384065624?mt=8

Ants Band: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ants-band/id389698621?mt=8

Panda Learning: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/panda-learning/id377823370?mt=8

iCreate Home Edition: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/icreate-home-edition/id373258582?mt=8

Drawing Master: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/drawing-master/id387829845?mt=8

Poo Factory: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/poo-factory/id395660135?mt=8

Doodle Life: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/doodle-life/id392164976?mt=8

Casual Drawing: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/casual-drawing/id380418311?mt=8

==========================

|| CONTACT US ||

==========================

Twitter: @eseedo

Skype: eseedo

Weibo: http://t.sina.com.cn/meetstudio

Website: http://www.meet-future.com

What's New in Version 1.1

optimize the memory management,and also optimize the shaking gesture of abacus

Video Reviews

No video review.

Customer reviews

Write a Review

Rated 5/5 based on 3 customer reviews.

 

5/5 stars

It's useful

:
you'll be able to experience the real Chinese abacus. You can touch or shake the beams. If you're skilled in this tool, it can be used to replace your calculator.

5/5 stars

国粹!

:
老祖宗留下来的好东西! 一定要发扬光大!

5/5 stars

It's great

:
It's great

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated (2011-03-27 18:32:32). For actual information go to iTunes


Mobile Version
iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
22 ms.